for the love of my life

12 years ago
I remember
meeting you
And falling in love
Thinking of ways
to say it
Coming up blank
Trying and trying
Failing And walking
away
4 years ago
I met you again
And i knew you
were all i wanted
You gave me
purpose
And someone to
love
You taught me
how to love
You gave me
peace
My happiness was
because of you
You completed me
Everyday,
everyhour
I wanted more of
you
Not knowing how
to get it
I walked away.
1 year ago
i was drowning in
an ocean of my
own tears
Till you found me
And offered a
lifeline
Life started over
with you
Its like the sun
shines much
brighter
Music that much
louder
All because of you
I know i love you
If not, then you
are the closest i
have come to love
You have restored
my purpose for
living
Healed me from all
my past hurts
Shown me that a
coin has two sides
Taught me how to
live
Helped me forgive
the past
Now i am whole.
Every conversation
leaves me wanting
more of you
Your voice
Your touch
Your love
I want all of you
I want to be the
one who
understands you
better than any
one else ever has.
Thats not doing
too much
I guess you’re all i
live for
I can’t leave you
Not after all we
have been through
You have been to
me
A friend
A lover
A shoulder to cry
on
A counsellor/
psychologist
A helper
You are to me all
that and much
more
Most of all you are
the love of my life
I wrote this for you
With no rhyming
words
Just so i can simply
say I LOVE YOU
POETRY
They say ‘nobody
is perfect’ but you
are.

Leave a Reply

