My man, He walked away

My man he walked away
And i goodbye he did not bid
Just upped and left me one day
And there was nothing i did

My man he walked away
Left me standing at the altar
Was it because with me he did not lay?
Oh i wish reality i could alter

My man he walked away
He heard the lies they said
To their music i saw him sway
I was so hurt that tears i could not shed

My man he walked away
Left me out in the night
With not much as a kiss
All i did was wait for sunlight
And move on i did

5 thoughts on “My man, He walked away

  1. Kaluani says:

    Deep…with little remorse he left..

  2. thawritergirl says:

    Thanks for appreciating… šŸ™‚

  3. Beautiful talent! Very deep and emotional. I can feel your pain in dis piece..

  4. Thank you. I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

