Morning, Noon, Night

MORNING

I awoke to resounding voices in my head
Of times passed, dead, buried
And memories of lessons learnt and tears shed
Not forgetting cares that the wind carried
They reminded me of why I laugh and cry
How I died and lived
Don’t you know I try?
I really do try to not go insane
But with these echoes
Slowly drowning me
In the ghosts of my shadows
How can I see?

TODAY

But today I’ll walk before I fall
And bleed myself to insanity
Because I learnt never to wait too long at the door
The prize with time might just be vanity
I’ll laugh harder than I cried
Smile at the sun because I am alive
I’ll live better than I died
Maybe walk on water before I take a dive
TONIGHT

I will be a voice within myself
Whispering sweet nothings to the world
While I continue the journey back to self
I’ll sign a contract with happiness
Start rejoicing before the ink even dries
Because I will let go of all stress
And with life I’ll create new ties

5 thoughts on “Morning, Noon, Night

  1. Sanah says:

    This is Beautiful Nelly.

  2. Thank you. Much appreciated. . . 🙂

  3. fearlessflow says:

    incredible

Leave a Reply

