What The Artist Said To Me (Part 1)

The singer

I will sing to you
How many have done that for you?
None, I presume
Don’t assume
Just let my voice
Caress you
You have no choice
But to let me love you
Like no other has
All they have been is a farce
I will be real
I will steal
away your frown
And drown
It in the music
That our love will create

The writer

I will re-write
Your story
And make everything right
All those sorry
Moments will
Fade away
And a new day
Will dawn on you but only if you stand still
And let me love you
My words will soothe
Your tired spirit
They will smooth
All the rough edges
In your life
Forget about the past pages
That have caused you strife
For I am going to erase them all
And my verses will be the poetry in your soul
I will fix you up
Lift you up
And treat you like the princess you are

The painter

Look at me
Straight into my eyes
I want to capture the sea
Of tears
You have cried
Let me add color
To your life
Help you live a fuller
Life
Life isn’t black and white
Its colorful and bright
Green and yellow
Look up from below
The sky is blue
And the clouds are full
Of happiness
Just for you
Won’t you let this stress
Go?
Let my paint brush
Outline your body
Fill it in the right places
I see the beauty in you
The smile hidden in your eyes
I will capture that and
Make you my master piece

To Be Continued….

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

One thought on “What The Artist Said To Me (Part 1)

  1. bestindubai says:

    Nice.. keep updated..

Leave a Reply

