Letters to Ronnie (till death do us part)

Dear Ronnie
Even in death I still love you
Like the first time
Its been a
Long
Hard road
But we made it
We loved each other
From the first hello
Till last night
When you closed your eyes
Forever
Death isn’t the end
There’s a life after that
I may not see you there
But wherever we end up
I just want you to know
I will always love you
You showed me that
Love doesn’t have to hurt
Love doesn’t have to be forced
Love is a gift given to another
Thank you for being
My hero
My fiancé
My husband
My father
My friend
My brother

Even as I lay you
To rest tomorrow
I pray you rest in peace
And my love stays with you
Forever and ever

7 thoughts on “Letters to Ronnie (till death do us part)

  1. Martin Shone says:

    Well done for these Letters to Ronnie, I’ve enjoyed reading them.

  2. Thank you Martin! Glad you enjoyed them 🙂

  3. BlueGem says:

    Very touching piece of work. As I read, I couldn’t help thinking about the love of my life and how much he means to me. And like this letter, I too want to pledge my love to him forever… until death do us part! Thank you so much for sharing this 🙂

  4. You’re welcome and I wish you two love birds the best!!!

  5. I am sorry for your loss. These pieces inspire people about marriage.

Leave a Reply

