Disappear

In the hustle of life
I seem to be disappearing
A voice among voices
In need of a breath of life
But nothing is appearing
I am pulled in every direction by the many choices
I face

I am a face among many
Sometimes just another on the street
Just trying to make a dream reality
Piece together this broken life
From a past that has reincarnated into my present
I disappear into the many talents that spring up everyday
Into the many looking for peace
In a war stricken world
Misunderstood by people
So my version of the world is twisted
Tangled
In a web of
Lies
Fame
Success
Pain
Love
Unforgiveness
Hollywood

I disappear into poetry
Into the words I read
Into the worlds I create
I implore you to leave me there
Let me disappear into my world

Leave a Reply

