H.I.M

The smell of
His clothes

The smirk in
His stare

The arrogance of
His being

The kindness
He possesses

The truth
He spoke

The romance
He showed

His breath on
My skin

His lips
On
My
Lips
Eyes
Nose
Hands
Forehead
Stomach

His hands
That held my
Face
And spoke of love
I miss this and more

His hands
That hurt my body

His legs
That kicked me

His voice
That spewed insults
At me

His eyes
That looked down on me

His lips
That spit on me

His touch
Poisoned my skin

His love
Dragging me deeper
And deeper
Into a black hole

I let him go
Because of this
And more

2 thoughts on “H.I.M

  1. Sanah says:

    Wow. This is beautiful !
    Hats off to you !

Leave a Reply

