Music

This is a poem that my friend Joseph and collaborated on last year!

Nelly:

The summer breeze
Reminds me of the music in my soul
Warm, quiet and flowing with ease
A sweet sound that leaves my ears
yearning for more
It is my haven on a blue day
Invigorating my spirit, body and mind
Keeping the world at bay
And going on an adventure with me to the other side

Joseph:

My soul is led on to another place
where
the sun keeps shining when all around
me are heavy clouds
My secret escape, free for all yet free
from all,
Butterflies rocking my stomach each
time,
My lonely heart within the moment is
filled with the warmth of
companionship
I can’t help but be glad that I’ve been
kissed by the sweet, tender and
magical
lips of music

Nelly:

I am captivated by the rhythm
In love with its purity
In music i find an identity without
shame
And in it i am relieved of my insanity
i speak my heart in its lyrics
live my life in step with the beat
it lifts me up with its sopranos and lets
me down easy with its bass

Joseph:

Rhythm and pure sweet melody are
the
color of beautiful life,
that only the eyes of my ears can see,
my heart sighs and can feel all,
like tiny bits of sandy grain at the
beach,
each note makes the scenery beautiful,
reminding me to forget all the sorrow
that this world can boast of,
Even in light of the deepest darkness,
music makes my heart see all that can
be
and is well,
oh what a blissful thought,
that all can be well despite the pain
and
hurt,
all i can be is grateful that i had a
chance
to listen to the melody one more time.

2 thoughts on “Music

  1. magher1 says:

    Lovely collaboration. I can feel it so much, music is my life! 🙂

Leave a Reply

